Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Patricia’s library July 14, 2007

Filed under: Canada — Kim @ 12:28 am

Name: Patricia

Country: Canada

About the library:My husband and I bought our 90-year-old house almost two years ago. It’s got four bedrooms, and so I knew that one of the rooms would end up being ourl ibrary. As soon as I walked into this room and saw the white shelves alongthe sides of the walls, I knew that this was the perfect room for all our precious books. When I sit in this room, no matter how miserable I may be feeling, my mood instantly changes ­ I cannot help but feel inspired and completely at peace in this magical space.

Library picture:

 

9 Responses to “Patricia’s library”

  1. Erin Says:

    I really love it – beautiful! So cozy. I really wish I had walls that were layered and not just square :/

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    I love it too. It is very cozy. The carpet. The sofa. The little basket that says ‘books’ (want one!!!). I absolutely love the way your books go above the window. Really fantastic. I could spend hours in this room…

  3. Martin Says:

    A lovely place.
    I see that you have room for an extra shelf above the window. I’m envious about that! Tip: why not put an extra shelf there, it also helps in the struggle against dust 🙂

  4. Kristie Says:

    This looks really cozy…a very lovely reading room

  5. thomas Says:

    I love your library it is so cozy and peaceful. It is just the type of room I want for my library.

  6. dioxidin2002 Says:

    I wish I had such a library in the future 😉 I really like it. Lots of books, carpeting, fine chair and sofa ^^ books of course the most important ones XD

  7. Jays Says:

    That’s awesome Patricia….I feel the woes of the world falling away just looking at it. What a fantastic little nook!

  8. Bill Says:

    I know what you mean Patricia. I always feel peaceful, content and inspired in my library, regardless of any previous mood.


Leave a Reply

