Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Alexandra’s Library July 20, 2007

Filed under: * Look inside the library,United States — Kim @ 11:38 am

Name: Alexandra

Country: United States

About the library: This is one part of my collection, surrounding my favorite reading chair. There are more bookcases spread through my 630sf house, and there are books in every room, making it very cosy. My three dogs (dachshunds) often sit in the chair with me while I read though there is also a dog bed nearby. My books are mostly history and art; the fiction is mysteries, fantasy, children’s books, and 19th-century favorites (a lot of Dickens, Austen, and Verne).

Look inside the library here:

Library picture:

 

7 Responses to “Alexandra’s Library”

  1. kimbooktu Says:

    That chair does look very comfortable! I love dachshunds by the way! (And… What is a 630sf house?)

  2. Alexandra Says:

    Sorry — “sf” is American shorthand for “square feet”, so the house is 630 square feet, in Seattle, Washington, United States. It’s considered a very small house by U.S. standards, but I find it perfect for one person and three dachshunds. In fact, sometimes I think it is too big except that I need room for the books!

  3. Erin Says:

    It looks very cozy, I would be very happy with it too. 🙂

  4. Tuyen Says:

    I just love it. My collection is just half yours. But it’s already a fortune to me, as I throw away all those things I hate. And considering a country where hacking and illegal copies are remnant, I’m proud already of mine, though of course I have plenty of photocopied text books and e-books which I can only read online. Surely I will organize my corner similiar to this.

  5. dioxidin2002 Says:

    Wow, that armchair looks just great 😀 I guess it’s really comfortable and perfect for long-time reading ;]

  6. Laura Vasquez Says:

    Grotty. Is your library the same place you go to the toilet? I bet that armchair has aids.

  7. Pam Says:

    Why go to a dog bed when they can have your lap??? Had a sweet Dauchshund (SP?) She’s gone, but 2 little poodles took her spot next to anyone who will have em!!!


Leave a Reply

