Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Kerry’s Library July 20, 2007

Filed under: Canada — Kim @ 4:14 pm

Name: Kerry

Country: Canada

About the library: Though I envisage one day having a library unto itself, right now it’s embedded right into the household with the TV (and Miffy) in its midst. Which is not such a terrible thing, really, to get to look at our books all day. We have a tall shelf on reserve, currently housing photos, knick-knack paddywhacks, photo albums, and my collection of children’s books but I suspect it will be exclusively books before long. I am looking forward to moving out of our apartment and into a house, so that I can collect away with less compunction.

Library picture:

 

3 Responses to “Kerry’s Library”

  1. kimbooktu Says:

    I love the big Miffy head!

    You know he’s invented by a Dutch creative genus called Dick Bruna, right? Here she’s called “Nijntje”. Which is a children’s way of naming a little bunny.

  2. Kerry Says:

    I know all about Miffy! I am a huge fan, and hope to one day visit the Dick Bruna Huis in Utrecht.

    Thanks for posting my library. I love you site!

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    I can imagine you do! (For the curious readers: http://www.dickbrunahuis.com. You can change the language to English.)

    Nijntje is part of the childhood of everybody in my country. I think there isn’t a soul over here that did not grew up with her.


Leave a Reply

