Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Patricia’s Library July 23, 2007

Filed under: Canada — Kim @ 7:34 am

Name: Patricia

Country: Canada

About the library: This is what I see when I sit down on my comfy futon in my library. The photo was taken at Christmas, which is why you see some gold and green tinsel and that renegade snowflake. As you can see, I love to collect unique cards as well as the occasional letter from the alphabet!

Library picture:

 

4 Responses to “Patricia’s Library”

  1. kimbooktu Says:

    Love how the books go above the window along the ceiling. And all the things in the bookcases! How fun to collect letters. I’m searching for them and managed to find an A and a Z.

  2. Kristy Says:

    I have seen your library on a blog before and have coveted those images for a long time. They inspired my “K” collection. I also love the cheerful yellow color and am proof positive I am going to have built in’s constructed one day. They’re just lovely.

  3. Kristina Says:

    I love love love that high shelf above the bookcase – I wish I could do something like that in my bedroom…but then I’d only put books I don’t read there.

  4. Pam Says:

    Keep the flake – adds that little querkiness to it all.


Leave a Reply

