Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

MarJean’s library July 26, 2007

Filed under: United States — Kim @ 6:45 pm

Name: MarJean

Country: United States

About the library: We’ve just moved into a new house, and this is the first time we’ve been able to devote an entire small room to our library. It makes me realize that I don’t have NEAR enough books! Of course, I also have a campus office to be filled with five more boxes I’ve yet to unpack. (Note from Kim: MarJean is an English professor.)

Library picture:

 

3 Responses to “MarJean’s library”

  1. kimbooktu Says:

    Are there fish in that fish bowl?

  2. MarJean Says:

    Ha! No fish–just some old shells and sea glass from trips to Hawaii. There are several such glass receptacles spread out all over our house. I just can’t keep myself from picking up the pretty stuff that washes up on the beach!

  3. kimbooktu Says:

    I live on/near the beach (Schevingen in The Netherlands) and have the same problem. I have shells and washed ashore wood everywhere. And ropes from fishing boats on our balcony. And then my bathroom! It has a quite strong sea theme. Everybody who goes to the toilet comes out smiling.


Leave a Reply

