Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Kim’s Library (Again) September 18, 2007

Filed under: * Look inside the library,Netherlands — Kim @ 8:28 pm

Name: Kim

Country: The Netherlands

About the library: I have posted my own library first, when I started this blog. This as a sort of “You show me yours, I’ll show you mine”. It seemed fair. I said that I would turn my library around, and so I have. I did not have the time to take pictures, but now I finally did. The biggest change is that my shelves are now on either side of the walls, because I had to add one. This was the only way to make room. I like the room better now there is more symmetry.

Look inside the library here:

Library Picture:

 

6 Responses to “Kim’s Library (Again)”

  1. Sonia Says:

    Beautiful bookshelves! Lovely living room!

  2. kimbooktu Says:

    It is not actually my living room, that is separated from the library with two sliding doors. (That’s where I stood when I took the photo.)

    We use this room as a library only. And we eat dinner at the table quite often. My husband is always reading the book covers behind me when we eat. I guess I’m not really that interesting 😉

  3. D S Says:

    Wow! Thats such an impressive home library :). You actually read each one of those books!!? I like the ambiance you created.

  4. kimbooktu Says:

    @ DS: thank you!

    Not all the books in the library are mine. The hubster has about one case. I read most of the books on the shelves. And more. When I was in High School and University I did not have much money so I borrowed books (from the library.)

    There are only about 700 books in our library, which is not a lot really.

  5. […] If you are from The Netherlands and you are interested in buying one ore more of my beautiful bookcases, let me know! You can find the add here. You can also click here to e-mail me about the bookcases directly. (You can also see them in ‘action here and here.) […]

  6. […] 200 books in them. A couple of months later, on September 18, I posted another picture to be seen here. Still in the same house, but now with a few more cases. And a bit more books. We realised our […]


Leave a Reply

