Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Clary’s Library September 29, 2007

Filed under: * Look inside the library,United States — Kim @ 11:37 pm

Name: Clary

Country: United States

About the library: This is my formal library right at the entrance of my home. It has plenty of shelves and an L shape with 3 station desk areas for my kids which I home school. I love the wood color with the black contrast. However this is one of three I have in my home. I have one in my bedroom and another in my private office.

Look inside the library here:

Library Picture:

 

4 Responses to “Clary’s Library”

  1. Rick Says:

    Wow, floating bookcases. That’s something different. I hope the fixings are strong enough. I remember a friend whose shelves loaded with books all came down, whilst sitting underneath it. It wasn’t a pleasant sight.

  2. clary Says:

    The shelves are fastened to the wall’s main beams and they have been there for 7 years. Of course I keep loading them with more books. The plan was to have doors on the top also but we never got to do it. I love to see the books anyway. Thanks for your comment Rick.

  3. bitches Says:

    that’s the worst room i’ve ever seen in my life.

  4. Debra Lynn Says:

    Great place for children to do their homework. I would have loved it when I was a child.


Leave a Reply

