Your Shelves!

Formerly Your Home Library. A project of Kimbooktu.com

Mohamad’s Library May 3, 2008

Filed under: Malaysia — Kim @ 10:53 pm

Name: Mohamad

Country: Malaysia

About the library: I started collecting books at the age of 24 when I joined the Book Club during my university days y in United Kingdom in mid 1980s. I do not know the total numbers of books in my library right now and will try to catalog the books in my library if I have more free time. My collection include  Religious Books, Gardening, Cooking, Drawings, Language, Numismatic, Dicuss,  Project Management, Home  Decorating, Spa and Health, Engineering, Sport, Fitness, Computing, Architecture, Magazines on Interior Design and landscaping. Also story books such as Jeffery Archer, Sidney Sheldon and the like and many more.

Library Picture:

 

13 Responses to “Mohamad’s Library”

  1. Mohamad Says:

    Thank you Kim for publishing My Humble Library and Congratulation to you for starting this brilliant idea to put the people all over the world together through this sharing of interests. Hope there will be more people from all over the world submitting their personal library. I will certainly encourage my fellow friends and bloggers to submit theirs. Well done Kim and All the best to you.

  2. Dantesque Says:

    Dantesque says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Kristy Says:

    I love that there is a child in this photo happily reading…just love that. Nice library as well.

  4. Joseph M. Ndifor Says:

    Hi
    Mohamed’s library looks beautiful. I would like to know the size of the room that he used in order to set up his library. Thanks.

  5. laila Says:

    Kagum betul tengok banyak buku2. Berharap sangat suatu hari saya ada home library dalam rumah sendiri.
    Really inspired by the pic.

  6. Rita Says:

    Nice library. The little girl reading in the photo is a nice touch 🙂 It’s good to see them starting young. I think I only started my love for reading in my early 20’s. Should’ve started sooner!

    I don’t have a library yet. More like shelves for now.. hehe.
    Will definitely start my own library one day..

  7. dida Says:

    wow… i want to make a home library too 🙂

  8. Extremely great entry, very educational stuff. Never ever thought I’d find the information I want in this article. I’ve been hunting everywhere in the web for a while now and had been starting to get irritated. Thankfully, I came across your internet site and received exactly what I was searching for.

  9. Wow, I really like this library.

    I hope to be able to make one like this soon.

  10. siti Says:

    wow… your library looks very leisure and confortable. ditambah pula dengan gambar anak yang begitu santai membaca. congratulation on that!!do you know how to classified your collection? actually, i cari gambar library and buku. tetiba tengok gambar ni mcm lawa. k, keep it up.

  11. Syahril Says:

    Salam. May i know what is your library area shown in the picture. Do you have problem with the shelving in term of loading and capacity. Thanks.

  12. dewa01api Says:

    like this library


Leave a Reply

